Version Control

Cleaning a Version Control database

Archived items that have been restored to a Version Control database can be cleaned from the database. It is possible to clean a single restored item, multiple restored items, or all restored items from the database.

Note

If a Version Control item is purged from DeltaV Explorer, it cannot be restored with Version Control Restore. A Version Control item purged through DeltaV Explorer is permanently removed from the database. (The user is informed through a system message that it is a permanent removal.) On the other hand, if a Version Control item is removed from the Version Control database using Version Control Cleanup, it can be restored with Version Control Restore.

Version Control CleanUp Database is available through the DeltaV Database Administrator application.

Figure: Version Control CleanUp Database icon in Database Administrator

Double-click the Version Control CleanUp Database icon to open the CleanUp Version Control Database dialog.

Figure: CleanUp Version Control Database dialog

Select the item(s) to be removed from the Items that have been restored list. To select an item, click the grey box to the left of the item name. Use the Add, Remove, Add All, and Remove All buttons to move the items between the lists. Click the Cleanup button to remove all the items in the Selected items to clean up list from the current Version Control database.

It is possible to clean a single restored item, multiple restored items, or all restored items.