Problem solving > Database

Is the workstation using the wrong database?

When you convert a workstation of the type Other to a ProfessionalPLUS, the Workstation Configuration program defaults to any active database that was previously registered on the workstation rather than creating a new database.

To convert a previously configured workstation from a type of Other to a ProfessionalPLUS workstation and create a new database on the workstation, you must uninstall the DeltaV system from the workstation and reinstall before running Workstation Configuration.