After finishing a remote session, an operator normally leaves the DeltaV Operate application open for the next operator who will be using the remote node. The next operator logs on to the DeltaV system through the DeltaV Logon button on the Operate toolbar. The new operator also selects a remote session on the DeltaV logon dialog. If operators wish to log off their DeltaV User ID, but keep the DeltaV Operate application open, they can do so by clicking the DeltaV Logon button and selecting Logoff. This changes the user to <none> and opens the FlexLock application for the next operator to use to enter the system.
If, for some reason, operators need to close the DeltaV Operate application and disconnect from the remote session, they should do so by selecting the Logoff Windows option from the FlexLock drop-down menu.