Software > Software additions > Introduction to the DeltaV Excel Add-in

Set the update interval

  1. Select the cell (or cells) where you want to store and display the update interval.
  2. Select the Add-Ins tab.
  3. From the Menu Commands group, click DeltaV and then selectRuntime Data → Configure Update Interval.
  4. Click the Selected button to fill in the Named Range Location field.
  5. Select an update interval. You can select a number between 5 and 65. While you can enter intervals lower than 5 seconds, the lower numbers can, in some cases, adversely affect performance.
    notes
    • The update interval applies to all read functions in the workbook.

    • If multiple workbooks are open, you must define the update interval for each one with the same value.

    • To determine whether an update interval named range has already been defined, select the Home tab. In the Editing group, click Find & Select → Go To and select DVUpdateInterval.