Set the Campaign Manager advanced options

Advanced functions include clearing locks and purging persistence in the campaign.

To perform the advanced functions, select a campaign from the list and click the appropriate button.

  1. Clear- Clears all Edit Locks on the campaign and all Edit and Control Locks on all batches within the selected campaign.
  2. Purge- Removes the campaign journal files and clear the Campaign Manager’s current state. This is equivalent to a cold restart of the Campaign Manager Server since the last known state of the server is cleared. A campaign can only be purged when the campaign and its batches are not active and all batches in the campaign have been removed from the Batch Executive’s batch list.