Delete events from current Batch Historian database

Only events that have been archived can be deleted from the main database.

Note

Once an event is deleted, it is no longer available through the main database. However, you cannot delete event data unless it has been archived. Therefore, you can restore an archive to retrieve the deleted data.

  1. Select the archived event from the current database's Chronicle Events.
  2. Right-click, and then select Delete.
  3. Click Yes if you want to delete the selected events or click No to abort the process without deleting the events.
  4. Click OK when the deletion is complete.
    Note

    Data that is in the process of being read cannot be deleted, detached, or archived. There will be locks on the data as long as the data is being read (for example, a query on the events is being run) and therefore the action (delete, detach, or archive) will fail. As soon as the read is done (that is, the query is completed), the locks are released and the action (delete, detach, or archive) can be performed.