The DeltaV System Registration utility can be installed on non-DeltaV workstations. When this is the case, and you want to uninstall it, you must follow these steps.
You must manually uninstall the DeltaV System Registration utility from any non-DeltaV workstations when upgrading your DeltaV system. Once the DeltaV system is upgraded, you must reinstall the DeltaV System Registration utility on the non-DeltaV workstations; manually input the workstations; export the System Registration Key from the upgraded DeltaV ProfessionalPLUS; and, import the key into the upgraded DeltaV System Registration.
The uninstall procedure requires a reboot of the computer.