Deleting recipes
You can delete a recipe you no longer need using DeltaV Explorer. Deleting a recipe removes the recipe from the database and is no longer available.
Note:
To remove the recipe from the list of active recipes but keep it in the DeltaV database, delete the recipe assignment to a Batch Executive in the DeltaV Explorer. To delete a recipe assignment, select and right-click the recipe under the Batch Executive's Assigned Recipes component, and then select Delete Assignment.
To delete the recipe using DeltaV Explorer, expand the Recipe hierarchy. Select and right-click the recipe to delete, and then select Delete from the context menu.