User Manager application

Security information is defined in terms of users, groups, locks, keys and areas.

Many of the changes you make in DeltaV User Manager require that you perform a workstation download in DeltaV Explorer. Before you close the DeltaV User Manager, a message appears reminding you to download the workstation to ensure that all security changes take effect.

Start User Manager from the taskbar by clicking Start → DeltaV Engineering → User Manager.

The User Manager window gives you three views; Users, Locks, and Groups. You can open, close, and resize each pane. These views are available under the View menu.

Figure: User Manager window