Undo a check out

  1. Navigate to the checked out item.
    Note:
    If the item is currently checked out, there is a check mark on its icon. A red check mark indicates that you have it checked out. A blue check mark indicates that another user has it checked out. You cannot undo the check out on an item checked out by another user.
  2. Right-click the item, and then click Version Control → Undo Check Out.