Disconnect (or log off) a session (by an Administrator)
- Go to and double click Remote Desktop Services Manager.
- Select the Remote Desktop Services server in the left pane.
- Select the Sessions tab in the middle pane.
- Right-click the session to be disconnected.
- Click Disconnect.
Disconnect frees the DeltaV session for another
user to connect. It does not log the user off Windows or DeltaV. To log the
user off,
- Select the Users tab.
- Select the user's name and right click.
- Select Log off.
Typically an administrator will send a message to the user to allow a normal logoff before taking one of these steps
There is also a Reset option that lets the administrator immediately delete a session from the server. This option is useful if a session appears to have stopped responding.