End a Remote Client session (Operator only)

In some cases, operators log off but do not close DeltaV Operate because another operator will log on immediately. In other cases, operators do not even log off; rather the new operator logs in, changing the user ID for the session. If however, the operator needs to log off and disconnect the session, the following procedure should be used.

  1. Close DeltaV Operate and any other open DeltaV applications.
  2. On FlexLock, click the icon in the upper left corner, beside the FlexLock title.
  3. On the drop-down menu, select Logoff.
    Note:
    On some systems, a Logoff button might be available on the DeltaV Operate toolbar.