When you delete an item from the configuration database, the item is no longer visible through the Version Control history. However, deleting an item does not remove it from the Version Control database.
When Version Control is enabled, security items that have been deleted from the DeltaV User Manager can be recovered from the Version Control database, as well as permanently removed from the Version Control database, using the Recover/Purge command.
To recover an item, complete the following steps: