Auto-Update Service Control determines which files are transferred from the ProfessionalPLUS workstation to all other workstations.
Workstation Name - The name of the workstation or workstations to configure.
Enable - This specifies which part of Auto-Update to enable on the workstation. To enable a group of files, click the appropriate check box:
Setup Data - This group of files includes global download and configuration files. This should normally be enabled to ensure the integrity of system data.
Displays & Charts - This group of files includes DeltaV Operate and DeltaV Operator interface displays and saved Process History View Charts. Disabling this group of files will prevent the displays and charts from being distributed to this workstation.
Workstation operator pictures and charts are updated only when the workstations are downloaded.
Device Files - This group of files includes Device Alarm Message Files that have been added to the system after installation. For AMS Device Manager Device Definitions, it is necessary to run the Add Device Type utility for each recently added custom HART or Foundation Fieldbus device on each new DeltaV workstation. Disabling this group of files prevents device-related files added after a DeltaV upgrade from being distributed to this workstation.
To change the configuration of remote workstations you must run Auto-Update Service Control on the remote workstation and select its node name from the desired configuration.