The Synchronize Nodes tool is used to get multiple workstations on the same DeltaV control network using the same server host machine and the same active database. Synchronize Nodes actually synchronizes the registry on multiple workstations.
Synchronize Nodes forces the refresh so that multiple workstations are looking at the same machine's (that is, the host's) registry. This ensures that all workstations are running from the same database and, therefore, the same control strategy.
You can have multiple DeltaV systems running as separate control strategies as long as they are separate systems. However, every workstation on a single DeltaV system must run from the same database.
Use Synchronize Nodes when you bring a new workstation on line or change the host machine to another ProfessionalPLUS machine.